You are here

You're Invited to Hope Blossoms!

March 31, 2022

Hope Blossoms 2022 - Sister Mary Bader, DC and Honorary Co-hosts Pam & Dennis Lucey invite you to a celebration of St. Ann's Center's families and our continuing mission to heal, strengthen and inspire vulnerable mothers and their children.

Date: Wednesday, May 11
Time: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern
Location: Columbia Country Club
Address: 7900 Connecticut Avenue, Chevy Chase, Maryland
Ticket & Sponsorship DetailsClick HERE

Join St. Ann's at Hope Blossoms, an annual awards cocktail reception, where we honor individuals whose work and generosity has helped to advance the well-being of vulnerable children, mothers and families in our community.


Judy and John Ritz, The Mary McGrory Advocacy Award

Steve Heidenberger † (1/21/55 - 8/13/2020), The Michele Heidenberger Volunteer Award


Wilton Cardinal Gregory, Archbishop of Washington


Michael Steele, CNBC Analyst and Former Lieutenant Governor of Maryland

Event Details:


For more information about Hope Blossoms - or to sponsor our gala - please contact Carolyn Boyle at [email protected] or via phone: 301.559.5500 ext 187

Benefactor Sponsors

  • Kammie and Scott Bell
  • Pam and Dennis Lucey
  • Judy and John Ritz
  • Cory and Joe Rogers
  • Chris and Lisa Smith

Advocate Sponsors

Believer Sponsors

  • Hon. James A. Belson
  • Mike Dunn
  • Mike and Eileen Fitzgerald
  • Greg and Weed Forte
  • Kimberly and John Manthei
  • Ed and Kelly McCarty
  • Matt and Mary McCormick
  • Genevieve Murphy
  • Seton Guild
  • Hon. Michael and Andrea Steele
  • John and Joan Theis
  • Rev. Msgr. Peter J. Vaghi, Church of the Little Flower in memory of Joan Bader
  • Colleen and John Williams

Partner Sponsors

  • Mr. and Mrs. Walter Aertker
  • C. Maury Devine
  • Elite Personnel
  • Tom and Julia Heidenberger in memory of Steve Heidenberger
  • Heritage Investors Management Corporation
  • IBEW Local Union No. 26
  • Doug and Mary Beth McDaniel
  • Nageotte/Garner Family
  • Mr. and Mrs. James T. Nalls
  • R. Scott and Courtney Clark Pastrick
  • Richie Petitbon (Petitbon Alarm Company)
  • Linda Rosecan